Southgate School

Vision and Alliance Members

ETSA Southgate Vision

Our moral imperative is to provide outstanding learning opportunities for both students and staff and to encourage people to make the best of them, in order to enhance their life chances and ensure their personal growth. Our Alliance will stretch all groups of learners and seek to narrow the gap in achievement and student progress, ensuring continuous improvement in student attainment. Enfield Teaching School Alliance – Southgate is committed to facilitating the highest standards of teaching, learning and assessment in each phase of learning.

The Alliance will ensure excellent professional learning for current practitioners and leaders and for future recruits to the profession and aspiring leaders. Through this we will be able to offer colleagues at all levels, a clear career path and opportunities for progression.

Through partnerships built on trust, our Alliance will work at all levels in a mutually supportive and collaborative manner that increases our collective capacity. We believe in the old mantra: “If you want to go fast, go alone, if you want to go far, go together...”


Our Alliance

ETSA Southgate currently consists of Southgate School (designated Teaching School since 2012) and 10 Alliance members: a variety of primary and secondary schools located in Barnet, Enfield and Hertfordshire.

Please see our Alliance members listed below with a link to their individual school websites:

Edmonton County School

Edmonton cs logoname


Christ's College Finchley

Christs college finchley logo


Cheshunt School

Cheshunt school logo



Jcoss logo jpgdoc


Oaktree School

Oaktree school


Barnet Early Years Alliance (BEYA)

Beya logo


Elstree University Technical College

Elstree utc logo

St Ignatius College

St ignatius logo

Enfield Grammar School

Enfield grammar logo


Copthall School

Copthall school logo


If your school is interested in joining ETSA Southgate and becoming an Alliance member please contact Rosemarie Little for further details. She can be contacted via email: