The Wizard of Oz School Production

Posted on: February 7th 2016

Untitled‘The Wizard of Oz’ tells the story of Dorothy and her dog Toto trying to find their way home after being taken by a cyclone to the magical land of Oz. Along the way she meets some wonderful characters including the clumsy Scarecrow, loveable Tin man and cowardly Lion and together they set about trying to defeat the Wicked Witch of the West. 41


Dorothy Savvia Vasiliou

Scarecrow Tom Greenfield

Tin Man Michael Nicola

Cowardly Lion Tom Van Langenberg

Wicked Witch Megan Dawson

Glinda Lydia Marsh

Wizard of Oz William Prior

Aunty Em Serena Orsi Dadomo

Uncle Henry Christos Phouphoullides

Hunk Omni Thiessen

Hickory Raphaela Ajuwon

Zeke Sarah Ellenby

Miss Gultch Zoe Wood

Guard of Emerald City Giorgio Potamitis

Nikko Head Monkey, tree and Chorus Eloise Wilkinson

Munchkin Mayor and Chorus Jordan Goddard

Munchkin Barrister and Chorus Paulina Moson

Coroner and Chorus Alexandra Davey-Sims

Tree and Chorus Duane Stewart

Tree and Chorus Skye McCloughlin

Chorus – Munchkins, Citizens of Oz, Monkeys, Poppies, Jitterbugs

Francesca Webb, Jada Mehmet, Natalia Spaliara, Alexandra Charalambous, Hamid Shaikh, Beril Celikturk, Hanna Rice-Smyth, Aisling Walsh, Tanya Mehmet, Sinthija Tarvainyte, Cameron Gorzynski, Rafaela Moraaes-Joannou, Megan Walsh, Casper Gryciziwcz, Joy Eriaku, Lia Bates, Eliana Papademetriou, Katie Sheth, Jennifer Price


Thomas Black, Joe Branch, Nathaniel Perris, Joel Velasco, Chris Marinos, Eleanor Parker, Ciara Mohammed, Frances Cooper, Yaren Stewart, Vicky Hall, George Meeks, Ms Couzin, Ms Barker

Backstage Crew

Mihali Siderides, Chris Peleties, Victor Starzec

Directors, producers, designers, conductors, vocal coaches, choreographers

Ms Constantinou                        Mrs Bradford                                Mr Ledesma

Mrs Ballantyne                           Mrs Dawson                                 Ms Couzin       

Ms Barker                                   Ms Martin                                     Mr Graham

Ms Tong                                      Mrs Frost                                     Mrs Joannou

Mr Burn                                       George Meeks


A special thank you to the following people for all of their support and help

Mr Best, Mr Stanev, Mr Goodey, Ms Hussein, Ms Georgiou and her team, Ms Rai, Ms Wells, Mr Lavelle, Ms Hylton, Ms Morgan, all of the wonderful staff who have given up their time to help backstage, All Safe & Sound and  Steve Harrison of Southgate Photographic Society for the splendid photographs (new members always welcome)


Events +0 More



Also in News